S.I.R.T. Pistol by Next Level Training

S.I.R.T. Pistol by Next Level TrainingWithout a doubt, many of you will recognize Mike Hughes from his recent appearance on Top Shot Season 3.  What you may not know is that Mr. Hughes also owns a company called Next Level Training and he has developed a line of training pistols that, in my honest opinion, offer the best trigger mechanics training ever seen.  The Shot Indicating Resetting Trigger a.k.a. “S.I.R.T.” pistol is a dry fire tool that can turn any location into a training range.

S.I.R.T. Pistol by Next Level Training Pro Package

For many years, people have used snap caps as a “safe” way of training with handguns.  The snap caps are designed to replace your ammunition with a plastic bullet which protects your firing pin from potential damage while dry firing.  The disadvantage is that you have to rack the slide after every trigger pull and there is no interaction with a target so checking your accuracy and movement is fairly difficult.  Those are two of the places where the S.I.R.T. Pistol shines.

Although additional models are currently being produced, the Pro version we are looking at here is modeled after the Glock 17/22/31 pistols.   It comes in a case with 2 weighted magazines and a detailed instruction book.

What’s so fancy about this thing?  Well, for starters, the pro model features dual lasers in both red and green.  When it arrives, the red laser is set as the take-up indicator and the green laser is the shot indicator.  You may also switch this internally by turning the electrical connection around.  The deal is you point the gun at an object and as you squeeze the trigger, the take-up laser hits your target.  As your trigger breaks, a green laser is projected showing you where you are hitting.  As you let off the trigger, the green laser goes out at the point where your trigger reset occurs.  You can now either pull again or completely let off the trigger and the take-up indicator goes out.  This allows you to practice your trigger pull, trigger reset, and aim all without the need to manually cycle the slide.  It allows you to see where you are hitting as well as spot the movements you make as you pull the trigger.  I’ve been playing with this for the last week or so and immediately discovered a few problems about my technique that I had never noticed during previous dry fire practice.  I was able to adapt easy enough and had some time to practice prior to my next day at the range.  That day, was yesterday.

Last year I purchased a Glock 23 Gen4 and have spent a lot of time getting to know it.  One thing I’ve noticed is that my best shot of the day is usually the first shot I take.  That’s the shot where I stop and run every separate action through my head before and while pulling the trigger.  From then on, it’s difficult for me to consciously think of each detail I need to retain in muscle memory.  Distractions like recoil, sight alignment, and adrenalin can be hard to put on hold.  After practicing with the S.I.R.T. Pistol, I can honestly say that my groups decreased across the board with each gun I shot and I just killed the steel targets.

Shot Indicating Resetting Trigger Pistol DisassembledIt’s one thing to practice at a range but a lot of people buy firearms for home protection.  Using this pistol, you can walk throughout your home, practice taking cover, aiming, and shooting from any and all areas with the added value of the shot indicator letting you know if you remain on target before, during, and after your shots.  It’s been fun walking through my halls and turning light switch plates into targets.  ;)

Every pistol is different and many of us make changes to the factory settings.  Most of the common changes can also be accounted for with the S.I.R.T. Pistol.  You can change the sights so your S.I.R.T. is using the same as your standard pistol.  The initial trigger location, over-travel, break location, take-up, break force, and degree of sear engagement can all be tweaked, by adjusting the cams in the trigger housing, to mimic those of your custom settings.  The weighted mags can be adjusted to match the weight of your loaded mags based on whatever kind of ammo you carry, making it easy to practice magazine changes too.  This is absolutely the best and safest way to practice, that I have ever seen.

S.I.R.T. Pistol by Next Level Training Battery & Trigger Pack S.I.R.T. Pistol by Next Level Training Slide & Sight Post S.I.R.T. Pistol by Next Level Training Weighted Magazine

OK, I know this may not be a practical thing for the average gun owner but those who are serious about perfecting their skills will find is very useful.  ANY CCW/Pistol instructor would benefit from owning this tool and utilizing it with their classes.  The ease of use and immediate feedback is invaluable to new shooters. I’ve found that those who are not comfortable with real guns tend to be more relaxed when shooting it.  They see it as more of a game but at the same time, they are learning trigger control.

Having witnessed the success of those who train with it like the King County S.W.A.T. at consecutive American Heroes Challenges, Mike Hughes on Top Shot, and now getting my hands on one of these myself, I can’t speak highly enough about the product.  If I were a pistol instructor, the S.I.R.T. pistol would be at the top of my must have list along with eye and ear protection.

[youtube_video id=”WKSVLjSnpZA”]

Digiprove sealCopyright secured by Digiprove © 2011-2012

, , , , , , , , ,

271 Responses to S.I.R.T. Pistol by Next Level Training

  1. Sinister December 30, 2011 at 4:35 pm #

    Very interesting concept. Would be great to get my hand on one. Also a good thing to have on a cold/HOT day when going to the range would suck.

  2. grumpyb65 December 30, 2011 at 5:14 pm #

    Awesome training tool…willing to sell up to 2 of my children for one of these !! j/k

  3. teRRy December 30, 2011 at 6:15 pm #

    In for the win! I had this in my hands… fantastic for training…

  4. jim December 30, 2011 at 6:23 pm #

    Im been eye-balling one of these so that I can improve. Thaks for the review…now if 2012 can be a “lucky” year :)

  5. Saethwyr December 30, 2011 at 7:06 pm #

    It is good to see new innovations in training. I enjoy receiving email notices from 702 shooter with what is going on locally.


  6. joshuat December 30, 2011 at 8:23 pm #

    This would be a great teaching tool for my children and wife to learn on.

  7. justxvictor December 31, 2011 at 8:51 am #

    great teaching tool for new shooters, and help improve experience shooters as well.

  8. joemo22 December 31, 2011 at 11:00 am #

    Awesome idea. I want one

  9. KillerMedic December 31, 2011 at 1:08 pm #

    This would be a great tool for our Junior and Women on Target programs.

  10. BigMattyD December 31, 2011 at 1:39 pm #

    Nice. I’d love to get me grubby paws on one of these bad boys.

  11. perna December 31, 2011 at 4:27 pm #

    That is very cool. Would love to have one.

  12. aquaticvisions January 1, 2012 at 8:39 am #

    I am an NRA and CCW instructor and this would add a fun and valuable “hands-on” tool for the classroom.

  13. Sergior72 January 1, 2012 at 1:29 pm #

    Like it a lot!!! Great way to train my nephew with it.

  14. Aschneider88 January 1, 2012 at 2:07 pm #

    Wow this is perfect! Im Teaching my 8year old daughter how to properly handle and fire a firearm but we are having a pretty hard time because I only own a bushmaster AR-15 and a270. She has a very difficult time handling them due to their length and weight so this training pistol would be perfect for her to learn with.

  15. anungunrama January 1, 2012 at 3:46 pm #

    id love to check one out too

  16. Raco January 2, 2012 at 12:29 pm #

    Nice tool!

  17. pleary454 January 2, 2012 at 10:11 pm #

    This is a work of art. It is fantastic for all aspects of training with a pistol. And no Terry, you are not going to win it. I can use it to teach classes too!

  18. buddy January 3, 2012 at 10:15 am #

    I am very interested…gotta go check it out

  19. dpd0710 January 4, 2012 at 1:03 pm #

    I think that will be a valuable tool for my law enforcement training.
    The Tabata workout with this pistol on the Next Level Training website is a must do

  20. dqpaet January 4, 2012 at 9:26 pm #

    WOW! that is great particularly for me because I am new to guns, and I just find that going to the range and spending money on range fees, targets, and ammo is a relatively hefty price to just practice. With this product, I safely practice picture sighting and other gun techniques without the worry of using live ammo and wasting time and money on the range.

  21. Ronsmag January 5, 2012 at 9:30 pm #

    I love to have one of these very valuable training tools

  22. Alexander Rybalchenko January 6, 2012 at 8:03 am #

    The Altay Siberians from Russia are glad, that at you such useful tool for trainings IPSC and IDPA has appeared. Your sportsmen need to be envied in a kind way. I, as the young sportsman, would consider for the big success, even for happiness to be trained on such model! I wish in 2012 of new creative ideas! Yours faithfully, Alexander.

  23. drtrydr321 January 6, 2012 at 2:05 pm #

    Could use one, need all the help i can get!

  24. Wild West Guns January 6, 2012 at 2:51 pm #

    We have enjoyed having the SIRT in our shop. Everyone that handles it has really enjoyed it. It’s a great training tool!

  25. rbs86 January 6, 2012 at 7:46 pm #

    Great training tool.

  26. doeboy January 7, 2012 at 3:57 pm #

    Training is what turns an amateur into a pro. I could really use this to improve my skills.

  27. rffreq January 7, 2012 at 7:26 pm #

    This is a great way to train. Go Mike!

  28. VegasExec January 7, 2012 at 7:32 pm #

    If I only had the funds to get this kind of gear on my own! But that’s what the drawing is for, right?!

    I think I am gonna have to find my way over to Wild West Guns and check this out.

    • 702 January 7, 2012 at 7:45 pm #

      That’s exactly what the drawing is for. :)

      Good luck!

  29. jbanderson22 January 7, 2012 at 7:52 pm #

    I would love to win this for my birthday!

  30. Audiocracy January 8, 2012 at 11:31 am #

    Wow. This sounds like an awesome training tool!

  31. nniwnosaj January 14, 2012 at 4:10 pm #

    This would be great for helping my family to become more proficient with firearms, also if I was to win this I would let my friend who is a ccw instructor use it for his classes

  32. lvgsxr1 January 15, 2012 at 11:50 am #

    Would like to win and donate to one of the stores for training purposes as I wouldn’t really have a use for it.

  33. Bagger January 17, 2012 at 5:16 pm #

    This would be so cool for helping my girls put rounds down range. I am sure dad could benefit from using it too!

  34. lephi January 20, 2012 at 3:49 pm #

    :) this could give the Glock a rest on dry firing.

  35. gscdoc January 21, 2012 at 8:58 pm #

    Awesome. I was looking at the Glock 17R, but this fits the bill.

  36. TennSCN January 23, 2012 at 1:00 am #

    Now THIS is UberCool. I’m in for the win.

  37. dindale January 24, 2012 at 4:03 am #

    Okay, this system is nice. Would love to have it for home defense practice.

  38. SamNVegas January 24, 2012 at 12:50 pm #

    I saw this at Wild West Guns, would be a nice training tool for civilian or LEO.

  39. Procinctu January 24, 2012 at 4:13 pm #

    I am a firearms instructor and this would be a great tool to help teach with.

  40. carolinafan January 24, 2012 at 8:32 pm #

    I’d love to have something to practice with in the house that I could actually pull the trigger on. This would be awesome.

  41. fakashoot January 29, 2012 at 2:53 pm #

    absolutely a great training product

  42. samjheller February 10, 2012 at 6:31 pm #

    Friends of ours got us involved and now we love going shooting and are starting to collect. This would be a great addition as well as training tool to help my teenagers. Thanks for the informative post. That’s one sexy piece!!

  43. thirst4ale February 15, 2012 at 10:07 am #

    I could really use this for training

  44. kirkh2o February 15, 2012 at 10:02 pm #

    Looks intresting, I would like to try it out.

  45. easytarget925 February 16, 2012 at 8:30 am #

    That would be an excellent training tool

  46. SCJeffro February 16, 2012 at 8:39 am #

    I would love to have one of theese for training!

  47. zrocool February 16, 2012 at 9:23 am #

    Love the sound of using this as a training tool…

  48. strider_remix February 16, 2012 at 11:42 am #

    I agree if your serious about perfecting your skills this product looks like it could be very useful. What a great idea this was.

  49. SarahS February 16, 2012 at 12:56 pm #

    What an awesome training tool. Would love to be able to have something like this to improve my skillset!

  50. Swordy February 17, 2012 at 6:05 am #

    This sounds like a great tool.
    i can give my wife and kids Simulated live scenarios to master.

  51. Saturnlv February 17, 2012 at 5:12 pm #

    Can’t wait to win. Great training tool.

  52. mustv8 February 18, 2012 at 7:36 pm #

    sweet, that really cool. thanks

  53. Elimsitna February 19, 2012 at 3:59 am #

    This is a brilliant and overly simple idea! My buddie just uses dollar store toy-click-guns” to train, this would be a small improvement!

  54. BakedonGrease February 19, 2012 at 7:12 pm #

    This would be awesome! I’ve been hating snapcaps for some time, I was thinking about making/getting a gas operated pistol to work the slide for me but I think this would be so much better.

  55. k.rollin February 20, 2012 at 4:16 pm #

    I’d love to try a SIRT pistol. A friend of mine went to a force on force training course that made use of airsoft and SIRT pistols and focused on one man CQC methods, and had high praises for the SIRT.

    • k.rollin April 14, 2012 at 5:44 am #

      I took Next Level Training’s Basic Handgun Course with my girlfriend for our anniversary, and after spending the day working extensively with the SIRT pistol, I am planning to purchase one. It truly is an invaluable training tool for trigger control practice.

  56. maverickps February 20, 2012 at 4:26 pm #

    Id love to try it out.

  57. Jarrington February 20, 2012 at 5:08 pm #

    This is an excellent concept. Looks very useful.

  58. kmankrh February 20, 2012 at 5:38 pm #

    This training tool sounds like a great idea. It would be nice to be able to train regularly without having to wince with each trigger pull because of ammo costs.

  59. saildog0353@ February 20, 2012 at 7:28 pm #

    I can always use a tool like that for shooting improvement.

  60. wghayestx February 20, 2012 at 10:10 pm #

    I would love to try this out. Never seen anything like it.

  61. feydain February 21, 2012 at 3:01 am #

    It’d be great to win this I’ve been looking at buying one for dry fire.

  62. mwilt72 February 21, 2012 at 7:32 am #

    Man, do I ever want one of these. The only reason I don’t have one now is the purchase price. I’m sure it’s worth it, but I can’t swing it.

  63. cvg1dlh February 21, 2012 at 8:39 am #

    These would be very useful to introduce new shooters to the sport.

  64. Daron February 21, 2012 at 8:56 am #

    I can really use this for training.

  65. yojimbo February 21, 2012 at 9:58 am #

    Very cool tool, a great idea. I find my trigger finger sometimes weak. This would help out a lot.

  66. AK47sForAll February 21, 2012 at 9:59 am #

    Pretty cool new tool there.

  67. Subdriver February 21, 2012 at 4:40 pm #

    I’m an NRA instructor and have been looking at this product for my classes. I would sure like to win one and try it out! Thanks.

  68. SomeRandomAmerican February 22, 2012 at 1:05 am #

    I personally think it’d be a fun, yet useful tool to practice with.

  69. rangerrick February 22, 2012 at 8:33 am #

    This is a great training tool-I looked at it at the SHOT show.

  70. saildog0353@ February 22, 2012 at 4:11 pm #

    practice made easy

  71. justinuk1 February 23, 2012 at 11:39 am #

    Very interesting.. ;) love to see it in a 1911.

  72. captain February 24, 2012 at 9:25 am #

    Anything that will make me a better shooter is a good thing. I especially like the idea that I can practice at home, which is where I’m most likely to need my the skill.

  73. Crimsonsoul24 February 24, 2012 at 12:45 pm #

    This would be a great training tool!

  74. ar February 24, 2012 at 4:31 pm #

    Very cool training tool.

  75. Triggermon February 24, 2012 at 5:01 pm #

    Seems like a great idea. Does this concept only apply to striker fired pistols? Is there a course of dry fire drills to use with the SIRT? What is the difference between the Pro and Student versions?

  76. CaustusPium February 25, 2012 at 1:40 pm #

    Guess I shouldn’t have been in such a hurry when I ran into WWG, would have liked to handled this. Would be a fine practice and training tool.

  77. osha February 25, 2012 at 4:26 pm #

    Count me in!

  78. stellacotton February 25, 2012 at 5:06 pm #

    I’m in! This is a game changer! :) Now the money saved on target ammo can go straight into the gas tank. lol

  79. andfc February 25, 2012 at 5:07 pm #

    I love the concept behind the SIRT, and I’ve wanted one for awhile. Great video!

  80. Beretta96 February 25, 2012 at 5:18 pm #

    I would really like to be able to train with this system.

  81. Hozat February 25, 2012 at 5:26 pm #

    I love this, it would save me so much money on ammo :D

  82. Vhyrus February 25, 2012 at 5:57 pm #

    I could always use a new toy! Put me into the drawing please.

  83. FiJiLLiAn February 25, 2012 at 6:06 pm #

    Interesting concept. As a beginner I can use all the help I can get to improve myself.

  84. Blackwater Red February 25, 2012 at 6:09 pm #

    I could make good use of this SIRT training pistol. I need to practice more, and can’t get to the range as much as I need.

  85. 9Shooter February 25, 2012 at 6:26 pm #

    Thanks for offering all these great giveaways!

  86. Boogerscat February 25, 2012 at 7:03 pm #

    Looks like a great training tool!

  87. Madpipe February 25, 2012 at 7:30 pm #

    Just out shooting today and could definitly use this. I am good on the rifle but when it comes to pistol, I need more practice.

  88. azathot February 25, 2012 at 7:32 pm #

    Interesting. I dig training tools that work with actual mechanics. Cool concept.

  89. hispanicman February 25, 2012 at 7:47 pm #

    Great training!! I am a novice in guns and it would be great to win it.

  90. Clint-M February 25, 2012 at 7:52 pm #

    I’ve seen a lot about these on the Enos forum and would love to train with one. Maybe this one!


  91. benjamint February 25, 2012 at 7:59 pm #

    Love to try one out!

  92. DrDane February 25, 2012 at 9:17 pm #

    Its like Star Wars technology for the regular guy! There’s no doubt I’d use this personally, but what really would be cool is how easy it would be to get people familiar and trained with firearms that would be reluctant to use ‘real’ guns.

  93. DavidB February 25, 2012 at 9:29 pm #

    Wow – It would be great to finally play around with one of these. Between my dad, brothers, wife, etc, we have plenty of glock shooters…

  94. BCsurf February 25, 2012 at 9:29 pm #

    What a cool training tool! Thanks for the contest!

  95. TexasSRO164 February 25, 2012 at 9:38 pm #

    Nice article and interesting concept. Have a great weekend

  96. martinf February 25, 2012 at 9:39 pm #

    Looks like an amazing tool. Would love to have one.

  97. FSThomas February 25, 2012 at 9:45 pm #

    Just having come from my first GSSF match, I could definitely use one of these for practice and warm-up between rounds!

  98. gadgetguy1288 February 25, 2012 at 9:54 pm #

    Great training aid.

  99. hijakk February 25, 2012 at 9:56 pm #

    This would be great to have!

  100. Elheeffa February 25, 2012 at 10:58 pm #

    Great tool! Would love to have it. Thanks for the giveaway!

  101. hollywood3k February 25, 2012 at 11:02 pm #

    This would be a life saver for me… I get tired of practicing “immediate action” drills over and over with my dry fire.

  102. AHPawelczyk February 25, 2012 at 11:11 pm #

    wow this looks awesome. I’d love this =D

  103. imnmotion February 25, 2012 at 11:13 pm #

    That would be an awesome training tool!!!

  104. imtnt10 February 25, 2012 at 11:36 pm #

    Great tool for training. Very nice.

  105. jrb9 February 26, 2012 at 12:44 am #

    Interesting. Looks like a very cool tool.

  106. benseven February 26, 2012 at 12:49 am #

    How odd, but intriguing nonetheless.

  107. anungunrama February 26, 2012 at 1:33 am #

    thats really cool

  108. happylittlepyro February 26, 2012 at 1:58 am #

    This will help my trigger practice so i can get those Travis Haley 6 taps.

  109. mudpuppy February 26, 2012 at 2:23 am #

    What a great tool. Awesome!

  110. joemo22 February 26, 2012 at 2:29 am #

    Cant remember if I posted already but please count me in

  111. cwcrockett28 February 26, 2012 at 2:43 am #

    Hummm.. I recieved the email alert for this… Love this giveaway!

  112. Ne Kaan February 26, 2012 at 2:58 am #

    As an owner of a firearm for self defense purposes I have always wanted to be able to do dry fire training in my home however I have never liked the idea of pointing my gun in so many unsafe directions. This device seems to solve that problem. I am also thinking pairing this with a video camera watching the lasers you could see exactly how much you affect the gun when you pull the trigger. Seems like a very useful tool I am very excited about it.

  113. Firehawk February 26, 2012 at 3:22 am #

    This pistol is a great training asset and I love it

  114. ibehern February 26, 2012 at 4:05 am #

    Looks really helpful. Would be great for training

  115. deolexrex February 26, 2012 at 4:19 am #

    Very interesting concept.

  116. crappiekiller2 February 26, 2012 at 5:18 am #

    Looks like a great tool to train with.

  117. jtc556 February 26, 2012 at 5:40 am #

    That thing is cool! I would love to own one.

  118. allcheck February 26, 2012 at 5:41 am #

    The sirt would be great way to cut down on training costs.

  119. kalopsia February 26, 2012 at 5:49 am #

    Great product to train at home!

  120. 702SHOOTERDOC February 26, 2012 at 6:20 am #

    With practice, this pistol will keep U alive!

  121. ShipSTG February 26, 2012 at 6:46 am #

    This sounds like a great training tool.

  122. Melon February 26, 2012 at 6:49 am #

    Sounds like a great training tool.

  123. japanesus February 26, 2012 at 6:49 am #

    om nom nom

  124. Bud February 26, 2012 at 6:56 am #

    Having just learned the technique at a local school, I would love to have the abuility to dry fire train using this method

  125. onehappycampster February 26, 2012 at 6:59 am #

    This would be awesome! Proficiency with pistols truly is a learned skill.

  126. jpr9954 February 26, 2012 at 6:59 am #

    I’ve heard nothing but good things from those that have used it.

  127. 68butch February 26, 2012 at 7:00 am #

    This would be incredibly useful as it’s difficult for me to get to a range to practice. This would allow me to practice the mechanics at home and do it safely.

  128. rwgrif February 26, 2012 at 7:08 am #

    Don’t dry fire practice near enough. This would be a big help.

  129. Preston5280 February 26, 2012 at 7:16 am #

    Definitely would be a cool training tool to be able to use!

  130. bk1071 February 26, 2012 at 7:22 am #

    Would love to have a training tool like this. Do my chances of winning increase if I was rooting for Mike to win Top Shot? ;)

  131. hiram357 February 26, 2012 at 7:22 am #

    What a great tool for shooters! Fingers crossed!

  132. whatthefarm February 26, 2012 at 7:24 am #

    This looks like a great training tool and more practical than his targets of Jake Zweig.

    • 702 February 26, 2012 at 7:27 am #

      LOL, very true.

  133. tylermar February 26, 2012 at 7:24 am #

    Very cool product

  134. shdwcaster February 26, 2012 at 7:29 am #

    Definitely a great training tool for someone who lives in a condo! Count me in.

  135. sps tac February 26, 2012 at 7:34 am #

    That would be great to work with while watching The Walking Dead on the 60″. I want it , Pick me!!!

  136. rolnthundr1 February 26, 2012 at 7:37 am #

    Great training tool. Please count me in.

  137. senmec February 26, 2012 at 7:38 am #

    This would be a great training tool for me, and I have a lot of friends who would want to borrow it!

  138. redhed97 February 26, 2012 at 7:51 am #

    Looks good

  139. dqpaet February 26, 2012 at 7:52 am #

    i really do hope i get my hands on one of these. i am definitely am trying to get into the different types of shooting competitions out there but it is too expensive to buy the ammo and go shooting at the range. with this tool i can definitely cut down on the cost and enjoy training in the comfort of my own home :)

  140. mmwjade07 February 26, 2012 at 7:55 am #

    Wow, this is amazing, I’d love to have this for my training.

  141. chaoticmind February 26, 2012 at 7:55 am #


  142. Kurtz49 February 26, 2012 at 7:57 am #

    I am in!

  143. tetris4life February 26, 2012 at 7:58 am #


  144. shryke300 February 26, 2012 at 7:59 am #

    Looking forward to this drawing!

  145. sps tac February 26, 2012 at 8:07 am #

    What a great giveaway. I’m in.

  146. squidgle February 26, 2012 at 8:16 am #

    this would be a novelty piece for me, but would love it none-the-less!

  147. Nwr1 February 26, 2012 at 8:18 am #

    This would be an awesome training tool for anyone! Great way to get better with less range time. I would love to have one as I’m sure most would.

  148. dwrdhrrs1 February 26, 2012 at 8:18 am #

    i want one!

  149. gunfofhire February 26, 2012 at 8:19 am #

    that looks like just what I need for trigger control and teaching my kids when they are ready for a pistol

  150. CFLShooter February 26, 2012 at 8:20 am #

    Awesome giveaway, great idea for a trainer.

  151. IgnatiusOliver February 26, 2012 at 8:27 am #

    That does look like a great way to train for home defense. Thanks for running this, I’m in.

  152. ericsb February 26, 2012 at 8:29 am #

    Cool giveaway

  153. shane_huskey February 26, 2012 at 8:29 am #

    An amazing idea. If I don’t win, I will definitely look into possibly buying one if these.

  154. xstayxtruex February 26, 2012 at 8:31 am #

    This is a great giveaway, it would be great to help me with zeroing in my mistakes before wasting live ammo at the range.

  155. m4bangr February 26, 2012 at 8:51 am #

    Need all the practice I can get. :)

  156. swmcphrsn February 26, 2012 at 8:52 am #

    Thanks for the notice that the giveaway is still going on. Most of my practice is dry firing and I can see how the feed back that the S.I.R.T. gives you would make any dry fire practice 10X as valuable. Count me in.

  157. SquirrelAssassin February 26, 2012 at 8:52 am #

    Awesome giveaway. Can always use more practice!

  158. nmateo February 26, 2012 at 8:54 am #

    I need one of these!!!

  159. Hippy223 February 26, 2012 at 8:56 am #

    Cool trainer

  160. zyrix February 26, 2012 at 9:02 am #

    Trigger control drills without the need for live ammo? Hell yea! Sign me up!

  161. steveo_justice February 26, 2012 at 9:13 am #

    I want it. thanks for the contests

  162. steveo_justice February 26, 2012 at 9:14 am #

    I want it!

  163. goalie05 February 26, 2012 at 9:24 am #

    This would be a great tool to help me train my wife on pistol basics. She still doesn’t like recoil too much

  164. gheil February 26, 2012 at 9:26 am #

    Great idea for a training device.

  165. Johnams February 26, 2012 at 9:27 am #

    I’m in

  166. Pugz February 26, 2012 at 9:37 am #


  167. RaggedyMan February 26, 2012 at 10:12 am #

    A worthwhile investment in a training tool.

  168. stargaze-hi February 26, 2012 at 10:12 am #

    Looks like an excellent practice tool to hone your trigger pull muscles.

  169. matt salveson February 26, 2012 at 10:33 am #

    Wow, This looks very cool. They even have an adapter for an ar… pretty cool.

  170. needammo February 26, 2012 at 10:36 am #

    This looks like a great training tool for competitive shooters, as well as anyone else who wants to get better with their shot.

  171. frantic84 February 26, 2012 at 10:38 am #

    this would be a great tool to teach my wife and kids

  172. DarkYodeler February 26, 2012 at 11:09 am #

    Fantastic training pistol.

  173. MarshallReb February 26, 2012 at 11:25 am #

    Looks very cool, would be put to great use.

  174. dexterlife February 26, 2012 at 11:26 am #

    Ohh, fake shooty fun!

  175. alaska6 February 26, 2012 at 11:26 am #

    Having one of these would be a big help. The wife might be more apt to train better. Myself included.

  176. slackerjer February 26, 2012 at 11:43 am #

    Looks like a great training helper

  177. joemomma February 26, 2012 at 11:48 am #

    This would be great for idpa practice.

  178. gscdoc February 26, 2012 at 12:27 pm #

    Would love to win this!

  179. imnmotion February 26, 2012 at 12:36 pm #

    Definitely an invaluable tool!!!

  180. Jack Webb February 26, 2012 at 12:41 pm #


  181. Sal50 February 26, 2012 at 12:53 pm #


  182. r45evg February 26, 2012 at 1:27 pm #

    thanks for the opportunity!

  183. mrturbo February 26, 2012 at 1:38 pm #

    Anything to improve training away from the range works for me!

  184. veteranbv February 26, 2012 at 1:49 pm #

    Awesome training device!

  185. seniorhigh04 February 26, 2012 at 2:02 pm #

    This looks pretty slick. I would love to have this at the range.

  186. tom24ak February 26, 2012 at 2:31 pm #

    Awesome, thanks!

  187. oldMKE February 26, 2012 at 2:31 pm #

    This sounds super convenient!

  188. swsmailman February 26, 2012 at 2:33 pm #

    This would such a nice training tool!

  189. Aceman1126 February 26, 2012 at 2:37 pm #

    Oh you know I’m in. Thanks for the chance!

  190. prebanman February 26, 2012 at 2:58 pm #

    neat, I could put this to good use. . .

  191. Springfield Girl February 26, 2012 at 3:03 pm #

    Count me in!

  192. MendicantBias032 February 26, 2012 at 3:17 pm #

    Wow, this sounds like a truly effective way to practice on the cheap without doing just dry-fire drills…Here’s hoping

  193. sgfan93 February 26, 2012 at 3:19 pm #

    This looks like a great way to practice without cruising through my ammo supply!

  194. addlemanb February 26, 2012 at 3:20 pm #

    looks neat…thanks!!!

  195. mfry004 February 26, 2012 at 3:25 pm #

    These are great. Please enter me.

  196. Sgtmac February 26, 2012 at 3:26 pm #

    Could use that! Thanks

  197. NxSW February 26, 2012 at 3:30 pm #

    One of the things that bugs me the most about dry practice with my XD is not having the ability to practice sight picture re-acquisition over multiple trigger pulls. The S.I.R.T would be an awesome solution to this!

  198. Metalchemist February 26, 2012 at 3:35 pm #

    What a cool concept.
    Count me in “Please”.

  199. firecop019 February 26, 2012 at 3:51 pm #

    I’ve been waiting for their M&P pistol to match my duty gun. I just have to talk my wife into it now ;)

  200. tcoble February 26, 2012 at 4:13 pm #

    Great training tool! Would love to have one of my very own…

  201. greatbeefalo February 26, 2012 at 4:35 pm #

    It’s a good thing they make these–an accidental dry-firing discharge from a real Glock could destroy time and space as we know it.

  202. switch72 February 26, 2012 at 4:35 pm #

    I really like that demonstrator. I feel like he knows shooting and knows what feature of the S.I.R.T. are important.

  203. telomere February 26, 2012 at 4:43 pm #

    I’d buy a glock just to use this.
    Hopefully they’ll develop a Springfield version soon.

  204. quickdraw February 26, 2012 at 5:19 pm #

    This looks like a great training aid. I like it.

  205. rffreq February 26, 2012 at 5:37 pm #

    Way to go 702!!!

  206. nerd February 26, 2012 at 5:42 pm #

    I’m a big fan of training, and anything that can help me get better is good in my book! Great job 702!!

  207. mbogo February 26, 2012 at 5:57 pm #

    This is an incredible idea for a training tool. Thanks, mbogo

  208. Match_book February 26, 2012 at 6:35 pm #

    Cool idea, already owning a Glock I would love to try one of these. Count me in for the drawing.

  209. Para13man February 26, 2012 at 6:40 pm #

    Definately sounds like a great oppurtunity.

  210. Baktor February 26, 2012 at 6:55 pm #

    Definitely sounds better than Snapcaps!

  211. Boy Scout February 26, 2012 at 7:36 pm #

    Have a glock 21, and have been working hard on trigger control. This would be very helpful! ty 702

  212. mrg98 February 26, 2012 at 8:54 pm #

    hummm… like a g22… and I use a G22. coincidence? I think not !!

  213. blueorison February 26, 2012 at 11:45 pm #

    Thanks again, 702. Your review was succinct and informative.

    I haven’t had the chance to try it out, and hope to, one day.

  214. Whitboar February 27, 2012 at 1:40 am #

    Thanks to Mr. Hughes for such a practical innovation on behalf of experienced and inexperienced shooters alike!

  215. seawolf February 27, 2012 at 5:04 am #

    Interesting tool for training.

  216. ktech February 27, 2012 at 5:24 am #

    Looks advantageous for training. Great review.

  217. FLdeepdiver February 27, 2012 at 6:08 am #

    The post describes the exact way i run my dry-fire training. This product will soon change dry-fire training as we know it.

  218. Primevalpapa February 27, 2012 at 6:40 am #

    This would be a great training tool as compared to snap caps.

  219. cvande February 27, 2012 at 6:47 am #

    I’ve been looking at these for a year now. Great training tool….

  220. rrvt February 27, 2012 at 7:06 am #

    interesting idea, would love to try

  221. GLShooter February 27, 2012 at 7:40 am #

    Great tarining tool for one of the most used LEO sidearms in the country.

  222. ranjah76 February 27, 2012 at 8:38 am #

    Looks pretty good! Would look like a great tool for practicing a lot of different things.

  223. charlesp461 February 27, 2012 at 9:06 am #

    Sounds like a great training device

  224. Freiheit February 27, 2012 at 10:12 am #


  225. aott February 27, 2012 at 10:19 am #

    Very cool! Do want!

  226. blueninja February 27, 2012 at 10:57 am #

    Most interesting device. I like the concept.

  227. elrod223 February 27, 2012 at 12:22 pm #

    any chance of a 1911 version?

  228. flynow February 27, 2012 at 12:30 pm #

    This is the pistol instructors holy grail.

  229. aquaticvisions February 27, 2012 at 12:31 pm #

    I talked to these guys at the SHOT Show and they are very squared away. One of the things we talked about was using for force-on-force training without needing protective gear.

  230. Jtapia February 27, 2012 at 1:03 pm #

    Looks to be a great tool for anyone wanting to improve on there pistol skills.

  231. andrew February 27, 2012 at 2:50 pm #

    Thanks for the giveaway. Is that the dude from The Walking Dead on the Next Level Training homepage?

  232. krf68 February 27, 2012 at 3:29 pm #

    Looks cool. I’d love to have one.

  233. Paul P February 27, 2012 at 6:57 pm #

    I would love to win this–my wife has been wanting one and with ammo prices high and the ease of use, it would be perfect!

  234. mhersrud February 27, 2012 at 9:17 pm #

    Love to try it

  235. TennSCN February 28, 2012 at 7:36 am #

    How many different weapon platforms do they make?
    Ahh yes, back to that ‘WWW.’ thing.

  236. tblackmore February 28, 2012 at 12:31 pm #

    As a newbie to pistols – I can sure see the practical use of a tool such as this. Thank you for developing – and thank you for the opportunity to win one of these!

  237. Sablewolf February 28, 2012 at 7:50 pm #

    This would really help me improve with a pistol.

  238. narc1911 February 28, 2012 at 9:26 pm #

    A great training tool

  239. selotkd February 28, 2012 at 11:45 pm #

    These are really a neat tool. I am new to this world of guns. I have been able to learn a lot with these and will learn a lot more.

  240. jdgilbert February 29, 2012 at 5:03 am #

    Great idea and looks like great execution as well.

  241. Arykz February 29, 2012 at 8:05 am #

    Nice, now I can practice trigger work and play with the cat at the same time.

  242. aquaticvisions March 6, 2012 at 5:19 pm #

    I’m the winner of the S.I.R.T. Pistol giveaway and I want to thank 702shooter.com and Mike Hughes of Next Level Training for making this opportunity available to us all. After playing with the S.I.R.T. Pistol now for a few days, I can tell it is going to be a significant part of my training regimen. The thing that impresses me most is the extent to which you can adjust and customize the way it functions so that it matches what you shoot with and how you want to train with it. If I hadn’t won the giveaway, I probably would have just bought one. This thing is worth way more than the price tag! I will be showing the S.I.R.T. Pistol to my team mates and my students to expand their thinking about training alternatives. Thanks again!

  243. Rhuga March 8, 2012 at 10:15 pm #

    You folks are starting to make me drool. When I see fine weapons such as these. It makes want to trade my wife in for two 30’s cause she is a 60 lol.

    Best of the Best,

    John “Rhuga” Parker
    Henderson, NV

  244. beadlocked450r March 15, 2012 at 8:57 am #

    This is pretty sweet!

  245. Starlight1 March 17, 2012 at 5:49 am #

    As a Glock owner, this would be a real help in getting “trigger time” for both of my guns.
    Am also interested in the M&P vewrsion as I own a 40 as well. Looks great in action, Lots of adjustments for the individual shooter.

  246. woodzie March 21, 2012 at 7:21 am #

    i worked a lot on trigger control this last year with my Glock. This would be great to have!

  247. thermopolis March 24, 2012 at 2:52 pm #

    havent even fired a glock yet.
    but know dry firing is very bad. thank you 702

  248. JHamlin34293 March 28, 2012 at 6:09 pm #

    I teach youth shooter safety….. this sure beats snaps….. thank you for this opportunity…. great vid..

  249. Ronin April 1, 2012 at 6:49 pm #

    Missed the drawing but what a well thought out product… The hardest part of teaching is getting the students use to the guns and where the shots go after they pull the trigger… Now they can see B-4 spending lots on ammo… This product helps retain those students who would otherwise quit after not being able to hit their targets… Seeing is believing and this will also help the advanced students improve faster. Well done.

  250. dibrwi7 April 9, 2012 at 9:10 am #

    I thougt a glock was meant for dry firing anyway.

  251. tacoavian April 14, 2012 at 5:55 am #

    This looks great. I’m a ‘newbie’ at shooting and need all the dry fire training I can get. I purchased a G19 for Home Defense and am working with it in those confines. I have quickly discovered that the cost of ammo and range time turns into a sizable monitary commitment. That’s where this tool could be very helpful to me and my family. Yes, my wife and daughters need training ,too. I can envision us training with this at home alot, follow-up by shooting a magazine of ammo at the range ,save money,develop much needed technique. The Glock platform will fit perfectly with my chosen Home Defense pistol.

  252. Corsair April 25, 2012 at 1:34 am #

    I would love to get one of these to help my wife get into shooting semi automatic pistols.

  253. jonbeile April 26, 2012 at 6:28 pm #

    I really need practice.

  254. joeerato May 1, 2012 at 12:18 pm #

    B-E-A-Utiful pistol I like the red on the slide.

  255. bulletinjection May 5, 2012 at 8:20 am #

    Perfect, I hate unloading my carry pistol to aim at Chris Costa on my television haha.

  256. thesandmn May 14, 2012 at 10:48 am #

    oh yes!!

  257. Phillyfan May 18, 2012 at 11:50 am #

    When can I pick it up?

    • 702 May 18, 2012 at 11:52 am #

      You’ll have to ask the person who won it a couple of months ago.

  258. sks75 May 30, 2012 at 10:12 pm #

    Bad ASS…

  259. hbonoan July 16, 2012 at 11:45 am #

    I would like to have one of this cool training handgun. Do you guys have it available at the store right now.

  260. jhook July 27, 2012 at 9:34 am #


  261. jackboy51 August 4, 2012 at 10:08 am #

    I”ve been carrying concealed for 25 yrs. We can NEVER get enough training. A safer way is always the better way! Thanks for these inovative products and the opportunity to use them.

  262. seahawkkid August 15, 2012 at 6:26 pm #

    Sounds like a great idea

  263. sincityvogel September 24, 2012 at 12:59 am #

    Very nice setup. I like that.

    Thanks Matt

  264. medic265 September 27, 2012 at 6:32 am #

    This looks like a REALLY GOOD training aid. I haven’t done very much dry fire training due to having to re-rack with snap caps…This is good I think

  265. Mark Twain September 29, 2012 at 8:15 pm #

    Looks like a great training tool

  266. Rhuga October 6, 2012 at 3:01 pm #

    Fine looking pistol. I am new to the semi-auto’s and this would be a great addition. Please enter me in this contest. Thank You.

  267. JJBaker December 11, 2012 at 9:13 am #

    Wife and I would love this !! New to the area and club! Count us in please! Thank you

Submit a Review/Comment