Slide Fire Solutions SSAK-47 XRS Bumpfire Stock

Slide Fire Solutions SSAK-47 XRS Bumpfire StockOver the years I’ve often considered picking up an AK-47 but to be honest, I’ve never bitten the bullet and done so.  One of the reasons for this is that although I’ve shot them a number of times, I’m not much of an AK fan and I definitely am not as well versed with them as I am with the AR platform.  Still, I do have some interest in getting to know the AK a bit more if for no other reason than to be better educated when it comes to the AR vs. AK debates.  There are also a ton of AK related products that I’m sure our readers would be interested in but they are kind of difficult to review if one doesn’t own an AK.  ;)  When the guys at Slide Fire Solutions mentioned they were developing the Slide Fire Solutions SSAK-47 XRS Bumpfire Stock (an AK-47 version of their SSAR-15 stock), I started thinking more seriously about adding one to my rifle line up.  Inevitably, it happened.

So what does the Slide Fire Solutions SSAK-47 XRS Bumpfire Stock do?  It works off the recoil of the firearm and allows everything from the receiver forward to slide back and forth in the stock while keeping your trigger finger stationary.  Keeping the stock and your trigger finger stationary while pushing forward on the forearm will create the “bumping” effect which in turn increases the rate of fire while conforming to all laws which require a separate trigger pull for each round fired.  When used correctly, this stock allows for much greater control of the rifle than any other bumpfire method making it the safest way to achieve rapid fire without purchasing an NFA regulated gun.

Slide Fire Solutions SSAK-47 XRS Bumpfire Stock

The installation of the Slide Fire Solutions SSAK-47 XRS Bumpfire Stock is pretty simple.  I had a good understanding of the concept since I have previously reviewed the SSAR-15 stock and it’s more or less the same.  Remove the original stock and pistol grip, install the interface block, and slide the interface into the new SSAK-47 stock.  This process requires the removal of 3 screws which are then replaced with 2 nut/bolt combinations.  So easy, my Grandmother could probably do it.

Slide Fire Solutions SSAK-47 Interface Block Slide Fire Solutions SSAK-47 Bumpfire Stock Slide Fire Solutions SSAK-47 Bumpfire Stock

How well does the Slide Fire Solutions SSAK-47 XRS Bumpfire Stock work?  Hell if I know.  After the great success we experienced with the AR version, I was very excited and had high hopes/expectations for the AK one.  Unfortunately, my results from this stock differ quite a bit from the previous model.  I’m not going to say it doesn’t work but I will say that between the 3 of us who tried it out, the Slide Fire Solutions SSAK-47 XRS Bumpfire Stock does not function as effortlessly as the SSAR-15.  One thing that I believe would make a significant impact would be the use of a front post grip.  Not only will it keep you from burning your hand as the barrel heats up but it will also allow for better leverage when pushing the front of the gun forward.  The recoil of the AK is vastly different than that of the AR so more pressure appears to be required to keep the “bump” action going.

I’ve taken the Slide Fire Solutions SSAK-47 XRS Bumpfire Stock out on two separate occasions and used it on two different AKs.  The first time I went out with pleary454, a regular reader of this site as well as a lifelong fan of the AK-47.  The stock worked off and on but we discovered a feed issue which may have been caused by a dented top cover.  Because of this, I’ve held off writing this review until I could try the stock on a different AK.  The second time out I invited jetsetterak who won the last Slide Fire giveaway we did.  This time, I installed the SSAK-47 on my brand new AK which has been outfitted with a Tapco AK G2 trigger.  We tried 3 types of ammo in 3 different kinds of magazines, all of which provided the same results.

Slide Fire Solutions SSAK-47 Bumpfire Stock Slide Fire Solutions SSAK-47 Bumpfire Stock

Mag 1 unloaded perfectly.  From then on, it was hit and miss.  We found an issue with light firing pin strikes while bumpfiring so we decided to lock the stock and test it one shot at a time.  The rifle fired fine doing this so that tends to make me lean towards the stock itself being a contributing factor.  I’ll also reference back to the previous front post comment and suggest that had we used a post grip, we could have controlled the forward pressure better and perhaps that was enough to create the problem.  I’m just throwing this out there but it could be similar to the effect seen when people “limp wrist” a pistol and get FTF.

While proof reading this post I decided to visit Slide Fire’s website and read through their FAQ on the Slide Fire Solutions SSAK-47 XRS Bumpfire Stock.  I found this:

  1. The amount of pressure used to push the gun forward has been the biggest problem in regards to the effective use of Slide Fire™ stock systems. The amount of force needed is far less than most would assume, and only 4-6 lbs. of forward pressure should be needed. This should be just enough to barely pull the trigger, and any extra will counteract the recoil and restrict bolt movement causing miss-feeds or trigger reset failures to occur. There is generally a two magazine learning curve and for some it takes a few tries to get the “touch” right.
  2. Quality ammo is very important to the performance of our stocks. Our design works by using the recoil produced by the firearm. Lower quality ammo with less power cannot produce enough recoil to effectively operate the firearm with our product. The amount recoil given by a 9mm is the lowest amount of recoil generally recommended in order to properly use the Slide Fire™ stock system.
  3. The type of trigger your rifle has also can have an impact on operation of the Slide Fire™ stock system. We have seen consistent issues with triggers designated as “match” style triggers. Two-stage triggers or those designed for a light trigger pull have a tendency to cause problems with light primer strikes and inconsistent trigger resets.

I’ve seen many a video where the Slide Fire Solutions SSAK-47 XRS Bumpfire Stock works just fine, including on Saiga 12 shotguns,  so I’m inclined to think there could be some operator head space issues involved here.  With more practice, I’m comfortable in saying that the stock will most likely perform as it should.  The learning curve is just a bit higher than that of their AR model.  I’m sure one of you AK47 peeps will be more than happy to win this stock and figure it all out.

Special thanks to Patrick and Chris for helping out with this review.

Digiprove sealCopyright secured by Digiprove © 2012

, , , , , ,

164 Responses to Slide Fire Solutions SSAK-47 XRS Bumpfire Stock

  1. toyotatacomasr5 April 25, 2012 at 8:20 am #

    Nice! never seen one for a AK before!

  2. dragongixxer April 25, 2012 at 8:28 am #

    Sweet prize! Good luck everyone!

  3. dragongixxer April 25, 2012 at 8:47 am #

    I own a Saiga variant 7.62.x39 and have bump fired using the hip and belt loop method and I must say that being able to bring it the shoulder would be just a hair more accurate and more cost effective on the wallet when replacing ammo. I wonder if the Tapco trigger conversion will hinder the firing issues noted in the write up above. Thank you for the opportunity.

  4. doull76 April 25, 2012 at 9:08 am #

    Interesting. Thanks for the opportunity.

  5. addlemanb April 25, 2012 at 9:31 am #

    I’ll give it a shot…

  6. eadolph April 25, 2012 at 10:34 am #

    Thanks again for the Opp. Would love to win one of your packages.


  7. bisonium April 25, 2012 at 11:12 am #

    way cool…

  8. charlienothing April 25, 2012 at 12:50 pm #

    that is amazing!

  9. captainbarred April 25, 2012 at 2:00 pm #

    Very Cool!

  10. buddy April 25, 2012 at 2:05 pm #

    would love to win one… I have been thinking about getting the AR version……

  11. 702SHOOTERDOC April 25, 2012 at 2:38 pm #

    I’ve seen this Bump-Fire stock in person.. It Rocks!!!
    Kinda like an AK-Tommy Gun,
    Gotta Have it!
    Gonna buy it if I don’t win it!

  12. sxipro April 25, 2012 at 3:50 pm #

    Looks like it takes some practice.

    • 702 April 25, 2012 at 5:59 pm #


  13. angrycookieman April 25, 2012 at 4:17 pm #

    I think they will end up outlawing these stocks eventually, but until then they are lots of fun!

    • 702 April 25, 2012 at 5:56 pm #

      A few stores in town have told me they aren’t interested in carrying them because they feel they will someday be outlawed. My response has been similar to yours. They are legal now and people want to buy them.

  14. Bigmac98 April 25, 2012 at 4:21 pm #

    I would be more than willing to take one for the team and put some time in and see how much operater error is really involved. I hope that the product works and it is operator error because I really want it to work. Thanks, Dan

  15. bradman April 25, 2012 at 5:16 pm #

    Nice!!! Good Luck everyone :)

  16. HeyGuysWatchThis April 25, 2012 at 5:16 pm #

    Hmm, maybe it’s time to get around to making my AK 922r compliant to allow for this kind of fun stuff.

  17. bonehead098 April 25, 2012 at 5:28 pm #

    Iwould like to try one.

  18. Boogerscat April 25, 2012 at 5:57 pm #

    These are cool. My buddy has one on his AK, and there are two things taht really help. First, a vertical grip on the fore end helps with forward pressure and control. Second, a lot of ammo! You’ll need it to find the “sweet spot”, and once there, you’ll quickly shoot off all you brought! I’d love to win one of these, since I can’t justify the expense, but “free” is the best price there is!

  19. deadhead133 April 25, 2012 at 7:16 pm #

    Would I like to win this? Oh yeah!!

  20. Marshall Law April 25, 2012 at 7:52 pm #

    This would look great on my AK.

  21. Herrin April 25, 2012 at 8:22 pm #

    I’ve been considering getting an AK. This would definitely force me to bite the bullet on that purchase.

  22. jbedford82 April 25, 2012 at 10:19 pm #

    Very cool, but I hope it doesn’t end up like the Akins Accelerator did.
    You know some anti-gunner is going to stumble across one of these YouTube videos and end up pooping their pants!

  23. Jeepers April 26, 2012 at 12:36 am #

    i want to play :)

  24. Aether April 26, 2012 at 1:54 am #

    Do you have any plans to try it with 5.45 or 5.56?

  25. Mikes_Z06_Vette April 26, 2012 at 3:21 am #

    like you mentioned, the knob looks freakin’ oversized and too close to the pistol grip. What is up with your AK47? you made it seem like the AK47’s are the biggest P.O.S. when you give that sigh… lol

    • 702 April 26, 2012 at 8:17 am #

      If the shoe fits…

  26. justin April 26, 2012 at 6:51 am #

    I definitely agree with others…this would be a great excuse to purchase an AK platform. I would love to add one to the arsenal.

  27. onehappycampster April 26, 2012 at 8:50 am #

    Awwww sweetness. I need that on my Arsenal!

  28. xcamo82x April 26, 2012 at 9:12 am #

    Looks like a cool stock. Good luck everyone.

  29. Pookie6437 April 26, 2012 at 9:21 am #

    Anyone who has a bad shoulder would take serious consideration to the relief this has to offer…

  30. redhed97 April 26, 2012 at 9:26 am #

    I need one for my Tantal.

  31. m4bangr April 26, 2012 at 1:07 pm #

    Its too bad that it seems like there are some issues that need to be worked out with this stock. That locking knob definitely looks like it needs to be redesigned.
    Having said that, I would still love to give one a workout though. :)

  32. rolnthundr1 April 26, 2012 at 1:46 pm #

    Count me in!

  33. NesOne April 26, 2012 at 2:40 pm #

    Great review and video. I wonder if it worked better on the AR because of the difference in recoil from the AK. Either way, it seems like a great product!!

  34. swmcphrsn April 26, 2012 at 3:48 pm #

    Sign me up!

  35. Casull April 26, 2012 at 4:57 pm #

    Stocks like these make things more intriguing for new shooters, too. I mean, when people hear they can’t own a fully automatic rifle they get bummed. I’m not trying to say a new shooter needs to go off on full auto -after all, they’ll run out of ammo pretty quick- but I do think this is intriguing and offers a life experience people want. I mean, who doesn’t want to shoot “full auto” am I right?

  36. jonbeile April 26, 2012 at 6:15 pm #

    Bump fire is good for California?

  37. tommy777 April 26, 2012 at 8:33 pm #

    Would love to win one of your packages.

  38. bblatt11 April 26, 2012 at 11:48 pm #

    Given how well bumpfire works on the AR vs the AK, now I’m wondering if a piston AR would also be difficult to bumpfire. Video idea?

  39. justxvictor April 26, 2012 at 11:54 pm #

    if I win I’d have to buy myself an AK!

  40. perna April 27, 2012 at 12:11 am #

    I would love to try it out.

  41. hd931271 April 27, 2012 at 7:29 am #

    awesome giveaway love the review hope to win it

  42. andrew April 27, 2012 at 7:53 am #

    If I win, all your wildest dreams will come true.

  43. mutantpoo April 27, 2012 at 7:59 am #

    Very interesting. I had not seen a vid where the slidefire messed up up so much. Don’t let Mr. Kalashnikov ever see it, his heart might not be able to take it :]

    I have been mulling over getting an AK and if I win I don’t think I’d have any choice but to get one.

  44. bulletinjection April 27, 2012 at 11:58 pm #

    People will always have the want to bump-fire a weapon and I love that these stocks allow for much safer operation and control while doing so. A+!

  45. Psylantwolf April 28, 2012 at 1:08 am #

    This would REALLY help for a saiga-12 I think. Found it borderline too dangerous to bump fire 3 inch 12 gauge without a stock like this.

  46. RStansell April 28, 2012 at 9:33 pm #

    As cool as they seem, thats the only reason I can see myself adding one to the toy chest: as something cool to play with.

    I like ripping of a full mag as much as the net guy though, so I might have to pick one up just for a range toy.

  47. smidwids April 29, 2012 at 7:34 pm #

    Having never fired a fully automatic or a bump fire is it difficult to keep it on target? Can you hit consistantly at fifty yards?

  48. IL308Shooter April 30, 2012 at 5:46 am #

    My AK is a Yugo underfolder, so if I were to win one of these, I’d have to buy a new AK, oh the pain :D

  49. Ronin May 1, 2012 at 9:36 am #

    May need some tweaking but looks like a great addition to the toy box…

  50. T.N.Spade May 1, 2012 at 10:12 am #

    I can not wait to get my hands on one of these for my AK-74!!!

  51. aquaticvisions May 1, 2012 at 2:09 pm #

    Shooting an AK semi-auto has always seemed, well…weak to me. The AK should be full-auto!! This device makes that happen without all the political hoop jumping.

  52. xd dug May 1, 2012 at 3:24 pm #

    This works on both 47 & 74 right

    • 702 May 1, 2012 at 6:18 pm #

      According the the manufacturers website, yes.

  53. mac2515 May 2, 2012 at 5:40 am #

    American free market creativity at work. God bless America and Slidefire. This is a dream come true, no paperwork, no restricted use, no outlandish cost.

  54. xxMadRocKxx May 2, 2012 at 12:16 pm #

    I win!!!

  55. pleary454 May 2, 2012 at 8:05 pm #

    I’d still take it. It works, but it does take some getting used to it. I do think a vertical grip would make it run better. I have a different AK I wanted to try it on, (a custom built AK), but could not make the second shoot. Overall, it seems to be a good product and has a simple installation, but holding the forearm to get he bump fire with the forearm you saw on my rifle is a bit awkward at first. I am sure with practice you could be more proficient. Overall, I think you could have lots of fun with this product.

  56. AL IN STL May 3, 2012 at 2:04 pm #


  57. nathan.bumgarner88 May 4, 2012 at 2:52 am #

    Thanks again for the awsome promotions.

  58. Jtapia May 4, 2012 at 11:35 am #

    Looks like a blast. I would like to give it a go, ‘Fo Sho’.

  59. KEEPER OF STEEL May 4, 2012 at 1:48 pm #

    Definately on my wishlist for this year…

  60. Mary Toleson May 4, 2012 at 8:45 pm #

    ave been interested in these for awhile but not sure if I could handle it. Would be fun to try and see.

  61. ToddG May 8, 2012 at 3:07 pm #

    Looks like fun, although the latter part of the video it seemed more trouble than fun. Still, would make for a great way to rip through a few boxes of money.

  62. rokurota May 9, 2012 at 10:30 am #

    This will give the range owners a fit! That alone is worth having one! Consider me entered.

  63. jgolden May 9, 2012 at 10:40 am #

    Sweet. Enter me.

    • 702 May 9, 2012 at 11:23 am #

      Please read the giveaway rules.

  64. whatagreatdane May 9, 2012 at 11:23 am #

    Can’t wait to throw this on an ak. I’ll burn through all of my ammo in a couple of days with a grin on my face.

  65. cncswiss1 May 9, 2012 at 3:36 pm #

    does it use the “tang” on the AK stock mount? or do you have to cut it off?

  66. MDFalco May 9, 2012 at 7:11 pm #

    Perfect timing, I’ve been looking at AK’s recently.

  67. Geodkyt May 10, 2012 at 12:12 am #

    I would DEFINATELY throw myself on the grenade of fiddling with this stock until it worked relaibly for me. I was thinking that a Magpul AFG might be just the ticket for these slide fire stocks, and honestly, an AFG would look a lot “cleaner” on an AK than a broomstick foregrip, anyway.

    For those worried about ATF doing to these what they did to Akins, there are several differences:

    1. ATF actually tested this system BEFORE writing the determination letter. The initial testing of the Akins was skipped, because they managed to break it before testing, and were puzzling it out in their head. That’s why the initial Akins letter is so interesting — it doesn’t actually say the Akins Accelerator is legal. . . when you boil down the gobbeldy-gook weasel words, it says, “Well, we can’t test it, but we THINK we understand it — and it’s legal as long as it isn’t illegal.” (That, chilluns, is what we call CYA “kicking the can down the street,” — it certainly isn’t a positive classification determination.)

    2. The Akins Accelerator works so as to turn a semiautomatic rifle into a recoil operated automatic one, BECAUSE of the spring. Since ATF has LONG (and successfully) held that the legal definition of “trigger” is “that thing that makes the gun go bang” (re: York Sputtergun, the pushbutton on an electric drill hooked to a Gatling gun, etc.), it was easy to classify the Akins as a machinegun conversion kit when it has the spring. Clamp a Slidefire stock in a vice and pull the trigger with a stick, and it will fire ONE shot. Clamp an Akins in a vice and pull the trigger with a stick, and it will fire until you release the trigger, it runs out of ammo, or jams. Clamp a selective fire M16 in a vice with the Happy Switch on “Giggles”, pull the trigger,and you will get the same result as the Akins. Sing along, kids — “One of these things is NOT like the others. . . ”

    3. Akins ADVERTISED it as an ATF approved “off the books” machinegun. This drew negative attention to Tech Branch, which reacted EXACTLY as the mindless bureaucratic organism it is.

  68. Aquarian May 10, 2012 at 7:29 am #

    Now THIS would definitely make for some summer fun!

  69. SSShooter May 10, 2012 at 7:41 am #

    I’ve never had much luck with bumpfire, so I find this very intriguing.

  70. soaz May 10, 2012 at 3:40 pm #

    do WANT!!

    • 702 May 10, 2012 at 3:50 pm #

      WON’T get! There be rules n stuff to follow.

  71. pavaloni May 10, 2012 at 6:18 pm #

    This will so good on my ak74!

  72. Rodger May 11, 2012 at 7:22 am #

    A bumpfire is just what I need.

  73. curtismb May 11, 2012 at 1:22 pm #


  74. turnure33 May 11, 2012 at 3:27 pm #

    Have heard some good things about the bump fire stock but haven’t had the chance to try it out. Would love to win this for my AK

  75. gatorschomp May 11, 2012 at 9:12 pm #

    Winning this would be a great excuse to add an AK to the collection!

  76. jinchoe May 12, 2012 at 8:00 am #

    haha patrick is lucky his mustache didnt get caught in between the receiver and stock!

    • 702 May 12, 2012 at 8:04 am #

      LOL If he grows that thing another inch, that could happen. ;)

  77. kirkh2o May 13, 2012 at 10:35 pm #

    looks interesting. always up for playing with fun stuff.

  78. thesandmn May 14, 2012 at 10:44 am #

    i need one of these

  79. DonVito May 14, 2012 at 12:55 pm #

    I have been wanting to get an AK for a while so I can do some modifications and upgrades in my home shop to make a better version of the infamous ak. If I were to win one of these I think I would have to buy it sooner just so I can play with it. Thanks for the video, it was fairly informative and makes this product look easy enough to use. I have heard of slidefire, but never really payed much attention until seeing this. I have an AR and I might have to look into one of those as well. Keep up the good work and find me more cool stuff to “invest” my money into.

  80. jbornfree May 15, 2012 at 3:56 pm #

    cool. can’t wait to try it

  81. Chiroblackley May 16, 2012 at 7:53 am #

    Would love to win this!

  82. DeezGsx May 17, 2012 at 10:32 am #


  83. FLdeepdiver May 17, 2012 at 12:49 pm #

    The gun shop I work at also has a range and wont allow them. Too afraid of inexperienced shooters ripping into the ceiling. But people are defiantly asking for them…

  84. one5oh2nv May 17, 2012 at 10:41 pm #

    Ive been wanting to buy one of these for both the ak and the ar but cant get myself to spend the money! nice review!

  85. Phillyfan May 18, 2012 at 11:45 am #

    If I win this, I will buy an AK!

  86. jroberts102287 May 18, 2012 at 2:15 pm #

    Outstanding! I’ve been hoping this would be a sweepstakes item.

  87. Bajabuzz May 19, 2012 at 3:00 pm #

    Looks like it could be fun! Interested to try it out!

  88. Dead3nd May 19, 2012 at 5:53 pm #

    I have looked at this slidefire stock several times, both at NFA and Lock n Load. I love the concept and feel of it, but I just can’t get behind the price. The steep price tag makes it a very nice giveaway item and I wish everyone luck!

  89. sks447 May 21, 2012 at 11:14 am #

    I just picked up a Mak 90 with a slant cut receiver. I wonder if this would work on it? Looks like a great option for those who don’t have 12k for a full-auto.

  90. highpowerd May 23, 2012 at 11:22 pm #

    Needless to say, ak’s eat up ammo really fast! And are plenty effective as a semi auto……. But who wouldn’t want to pump as much lead down range as possible!?! I don’t even have my WASR-10 yet but i would still love to have this just in anticipation! Thank you for making it possible!

  91. a1tac May 25, 2012 at 12:53 am #

    This is awesome

    Thanks for this giveaway!

    This is a awesome stock. that would really help out a disabled veteran!


  92. mac2515 May 26, 2012 at 1:24 pm #

    WOW! If shooting this doesn’t bring a big ol smile to your face then your smiler is broken.

  93. thirst4ale May 27, 2012 at 11:02 am #

    Yes please, I could enjoy this greatly.

  94. Chiroblackley May 27, 2012 at 6:05 pm #

    Would love to win. Good luck all!

  95. bammthis May 27, 2012 at 11:31 pm #

    great giveaway

  96. gtashmore May 28, 2012 at 4:03 pm #

    I will love & cherish it.

  97. jennifer57 May 30, 2012 at 2:38 pm #

    nice :)

  98. docchocalate June 2, 2012 at 6:45 am #

    Have one on the AR-15, a friend called it like sex with a firearm.

  99. SHIGURUI June 2, 2012 at 9:14 am #

    Was muzzle climb much of an issue vs. the AR version?
    7mm AK’s are relatively jumpy in the FA version, especially without a muzzle brake.
    Does anyone have any reviews of this product’s effect on accuracy past 20 yards??
    That being said, 5.45 looks like a great fit for this sort of apparatus.

  100. wilddcatt9 June 5, 2012 at 9:38 pm #

    Now it will go bang faster

  101. jws5050 June 6, 2012 at 1:41 pm #

    I definitely want to try one of these. Send me one please!

  102. RivahFishn June 6, 2012 at 11:37 pm #

    The ROF would be slower than the AR’s bump stock but the idea of just feeling a “full auto” effect on any weapon would be a sweet feeling. Its cheaper than purchasing a real full auto weapon and there’s no NFA regulations that can stop this fun. I was thinking of getting a Stag Arms Model 8 AR-15 ($1,145) for my first ever rifle purchase but the thought of how much it is compare to a $500-600 AK-47 with another $300 bump stock would allow me to buy bulk ammo with the rest of the money. With an AR-15 there’s just too much accessories I want, meaning more money out of my pockets. After a thinking really hard I’m deciding to go for an AK-47 instead. Throw it in mud, water and dirt and the ugly lady can still cook. Would love to include this Slidefire stock on my next gun purchase.

  103. kquiazon June 7, 2012 at 2:22 am #


  104. g0tblu June 7, 2012 at 3:04 am #

    My pea shooter could use some more tweaking

  105. slickrick433 June 7, 2012 at 1:52 pm #

    I would love to try this out on my AK. i have the AR version and I think the AK may just need more of a learning curve

  106. skarch June 7, 2012 at 2:18 pm #

    This might make me get the ak out of the vault and play around with it again. Haven’t shot it in quite some time.

  107. mikeinmarion June 7, 2012 at 6:17 pm #

    I’m not sure about the total reliability of the riffle firing every time. it could be a fun gun to play with but I would’nt feel comfortable putting my life on it. You didnt share what type of ammo you used, I have told that some of the PMC doesnt cycle well on weapons with weak firing pen strikes.

    • 702 June 7, 2012 at 6:31 pm #

      TulAmmo, Federal Fusion, & American Eagle.

      As for not trusting your life with it, I would hope not. This is a fun thing, no serious shooter should ever take this into a confrontational environment.

  108. AEMitchell June 7, 2012 at 11:27 pm #

    I don’t know anything about the AK47 except that they are indistructable and that my friend grew up teething on one, somewhere over in Russia. When I told him I was looking for an AR15, he recommended I get an AK72 instead, but I’d be real pleased to own your AK47. Thank you for making these Gun giveawys so much fun.

  109. skinnyginger June 8, 2012 at 10:57 pm #

    You guys give away awesome stuff. Great site. I have heard of bumpfiring but never looked into it. This is pretty interesting. I would like to get my hands on one of these things. Anyway. its late. bed time. Great giveaway. again. yous guys rock.

  110. WEAPONEER_OWNER June 8, 2012 at 11:46 pm #

    As an expert bump firer, I always wanted to review this stock for the AK as well as the AR. I’m sure it would make it MUCH easier for new users, and accurate

  111. automaticgiant June 9, 2012 at 12:00 pm #

    give it to me

  112. awloe June 9, 2012 at 3:29 pm #

    I have a Zastava P.A.P. 7.62. Will this fit my gun? I have watch quit a few vids on youtube and this looks fantastic. Even if I don’t win, I still want to look into getting one of these.

  113. Mglas0417 June 12, 2012 at 2:31 pm #

    Sweet looking stock. cant wait to try 1 with my AR 5.56

  114. Warlock June 12, 2012 at 4:08 pm #

    I just found exactly the AK I have been looking for and then I saw this stock, OH MY GOD!
    Does it get any better? Anywhere? Anytime? Wow!

  115. JonnyCat June 13, 2012 at 1:27 am #

    I definitely want one of these for my Arsenal SGL20 AK-47. A legal select-fire conversion for a rifle which was meant to have a full-auto capability, and all mine for a grand total of $540.00 (the cost of the rifle.) What’s not to like?

  116. CubexDE June 13, 2012 at 4:26 pm #

    Another item to add to this year’s letter to Santa…

  117. charlienothing June 14, 2012 at 7:54 am #

    Oh that is awesome!

  118. Ronin June 14, 2012 at 6:53 pm #

    This is not meant as an entry for this fine, add on accessory for the serious plinkers out there, but a REMINDER for ALL shooters out there and a comment for the guys at 702 Shooter…

    Just a comment I would like to send out to “702 Shooter”…
    Thank you!
    You have put together a beautiful and informative web site…
    I don’t think most people realize the effort that went into making this site…
    It is not only packed with information… But it shows someone or probably a group of dedicated people who really care about the sport of shooting…
    And then you take it one step further… You go out of your way to add the giveaway programs which introduce us to a wide range of products we might not run across or only dream about on our wish list…
    Talk about adding “sprinkles” to the ice cream…
    The word “dedication” comes to mine… Only those who have worked with vendors to pry some free sample, to be able to make these offers available, can really appreciate the work you do… (And some of those offers have been just unbelievable…)
    So once again I say, “Thank you” and I would like to think there are many, many more unspoken heartfelt “Thanks” out there…

    To all you shooters out there, please make sure all your friends are registered to vote. The future of our sport depends on it… From Illinois I have seen us lose range after range as one of the many tactics used to inhibit our ability to practice and discourage us. Take nothing for granted this year, we must vote to stop this encroachment on the 2nd amendment and our freedom…

    Always remember, “Freedom is not Free, It requires eternal vigilance…”. And least we forget, as Ronald Reagan said, “Freedom is never more than one generation away from extinction. We didn’t pass it to our children in the bloodstream. It must be fought for, protected, and handed on for them to do the same.”

    Thank you, “702 Shooter”…

  119. Frank June 15, 2012 at 12:51 pm #

    Another great product and giveaway. Fantastic ..

  120. wally June 15, 2012 at 6:37 pm #

    this stock sounds like fun

  121. sibes4 June 17, 2012 at 5:56 am #

    This would be a sweet addition. I’d love to have one for both my AR and AK.

  122. netraider June 17, 2012 at 10:28 pm #

    I have one for AR15; would be a joy for AK47. Great giveaway to lucky gun owner. Thank at 702 shooter.

  123. bmarg June 18, 2012 at 9:12 pm #

    Ever since I have seen one of these things I have wanted one so bad. The idea is ingenious! I just don’t have pockets deep enough to get one. I wish I could get one of these for every gun I own.

  124. Jijacks June 19, 2012 at 11:55 am #

    The drawing is going to be held on my 6 year anniversary, would be great to win and have one of these to enjoying shooting with my lady for years to comes! Toss me in the listings and thanks for the great giveaway opportunities!

  125. akmaiday June 20, 2012 at 1:09 am #

    A friend and i played with one of these that he bought last weekend and we ran into that same trigger reset issue. slightly disappointed and confused, he wasn’t totally pumped that he just dropped $300. He’s gonna be very pleased when i show im this site. Thanks for posting that bit from Slide Fire’s FAQ’s. Very helpful. I’m very jealous now haha. Awesome site all around. glad i stumbled upon it. keep up the good work :]

  126. wopspice June 20, 2012 at 3:24 pm #

    Damn I wish these were legal in CA but we can’t even own them here.

    12020. (a) Any person in this state who does any of the following
    is punishable by imprisonment in a county jail not exceeding one year
    or in the state prison:
    (1) Manufactures or causes to be manufactured, imports into the
    state, keeps for sale, or offers or exposes for sale, or who gives,
    lends, or possesses any cane gun or wallet gun, any undetectable
    firearm, any firearm which is not immediately recognizable as a
    firearm, any camouflaging firearm container, any ammunition which
    contains or consists of any fléchette dart, any bullet containing or
    carrying an explosive agent, any ballistic knife, any multiburst
    trigger activator, any nunchaku, any short-barreled shotgun, any
    short-barreled rifle, any metal knuckles, any belt buckle knife, any
    leaded cane, any zip gun, any shuriken, any unconventional pistol,
    any lipstick case knife, any cane sword, any shobi-zue, any air gauge
    knife, any writing pen knife, any metal military practice
    handgrenade or metal replica handgrenade, or any instrument or weapon
    of the kind commonly known as a blackjack, slungshot, billy,
    sandclub, sap, or sandbag.

    • 702 June 20, 2012 at 8:39 pm #

      I recently had an email exchange about the CA laws. The other person pointed out a couple of stores that were selling them in CA.

      • wopspice June 29, 2012 at 3:31 pm #

        Thanks 702…good info and now something to consider for my AR :)

  127. Soldaddy June 21, 2012 at 5:50 pm #

    Never even thought about doing that, Nice article!

  128. thisiskreid June 21, 2012 at 8:20 pm #

    Just bought a wasr-10, it would be a lot sweeter with a slide fire stock!!!

  129. ak-47littlerob June 22, 2012 at 10:56 pm #

    I love my ak-47s and I just tried my buddies slide stock. But he had a few problems with the stove pipe issue Must just be pressure on the stock when you’re using it. great little addition to an ak 47 though I gotta admit

  130. Beretta96 June 24, 2012 at 9:05 am #

    I’d definitely like to try it.

  131. mannylopez702 June 24, 2012 at 9:08 am #

    This would finally push me to get an Ak so here’s to late entries!

  132. Bynfne June 24, 2012 at 9:59 am #

    This is an awesome weapon! I would love to have one!!

  133. jj805 June 24, 2012 at 10:08 am #

    It would be interesting to try.

  134. spencer sablan June 24, 2012 at 10:30 am #

    This would make my ak-47 soo much better!! please send me one!!

  135. 702 June 24, 2012 at 11:42 pm #

    Congrats to bulletinjection! I’ll be shipping the stock off to him this week.

    • bulletinjection June 25, 2012 at 7:33 am #

      Thanks 702Shooter! This is amazing!

  136. HeadHunta August 5, 2012 at 7:22 pm #

    I could use one of these haha…this or the bumpski are great products

  137. miguelgutierrez11 August 6, 2012 at 7:41 pm #

    I could put this on my wasr 10

  138. seahawkkid August 15, 2012 at 6:22 pm #

    Sounds like a great idea

  139. DeezGsx August 24, 2012 at 7:38 am #

    Was the AK jamming? Or was it the shooter?

  140. Maineiac August 28, 2012 at 5:10 am #

    To bad they don’t make a slide fire for a Ruger 10/22. Would be alot cheaper to shoot. With Rugers new 25 round mags. would be a blast.

  141. medic265 September 27, 2012 at 6:15 am #

    I didn’t know they made a slidefire for this gun…I’d seen them for the AR’s. I appreciate your review.

  142. donkeypunchranch September 28, 2012 at 9:41 am #

    I think i heard stories of an “old school” much more unsafe way to get the bump stock affect by looping your finger through your belt loop and then the trigger and fire from the hip. Great informing article thanks

  143. ar September 29, 2012 at 7:40 am #

    Now this just looks plain fun!

  144. stuckpipe September 29, 2012 at 2:17 pm #

    I am going to get one, looks like a lot of fum.

  145. john ohara October 17, 2012 at 2:58 pm #

    Dont mean to “rain on the parade ” for this product but let’s look at a few things: The bump fire for the AR has enjoyed such great success that it was inevitable for bump fires to arrive on the scene for other guns. But reading things like you need to invest in a trigger that will run you some money and you need to buy some quality ammo I cant in good conscience agrre that this is the answer. If you are going to introduce a product,dont make apologies for it and put the responsibilty for successful operation in the hands of the customer. Guys, it’s back to the drawing board. If the engineer was supposed to “invent a better wheel” then let him do it. A customer shells out hard earned money for performance and quality..period.He should get just that. Let’s “man up” on this one.

  146. jabarton77 October 19, 2012 at 5:48 pm #

    I’m just now getting into building ARs. Thinking about starting an AK project and adding one of these. Pretty cool

  147. hunter75 December 3, 2012 at 7:26 pm #

    After watching the video that looked painful. Maybe they should of called it a slide and stop fire. It should be simple enough to reliably operate without error. Good idea though just need improvement.

  148. Hailwvu December 8, 2012 at 9:30 pm #


  149. ranjah76 April 22, 2013 at 11:18 pm #

    I campfire my wasr 10 and my DRACO a lot. Its fun. I have never tried the stock though. Sounds fun!

  150. JH May 6, 2013 at 4:58 pm #

    This is an awesome product, would love another.

  151. death2twinkys May 28, 2013 at 4:51 pm #

    Does anyone know if it would be possible to mount one of these on an SKS tactical style stock?

Submit a Review/Comment